This forum is now just an archive. Use the new Q&A website
It is currently Fri Apr 18, 2014 10:02 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours




Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: connect to the Oracle error
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 1:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2008 2:58 am
Posts: 35
Location: Sichuan China
Hello everyone, I on the module named Business Intelligence,
Configuration--Fact Databases--Databases;
then Click the new button:

General information

Fact name: test
?Database name: orcl
Database type: Oracle (Oracle 10g for Simplified Chinese Edition)
Connection parameters

Connection type: Port
?Database host: 192.168.0.1
?Database port: 1521
?Database login: testerp
?Database password: ****

then Click the button "test connection"。
error message:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "netsvc.pyo", line 235, in dispatch
File "netsvc.pyo", line 74, in __call__
File "service\web_services.pyo", line 582, in execute
File "service\web_services.pyo", line 562, in _execute
File "wizard\__init__.pyo", line 178, in execute
File "wizard\__init__.pyo", line 135, in execute_cr
UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xbc in position 87: ordinal not in range(128)

encoding of the database:Oracle 10g for Simplified Chinese Edition(SIMPLIFIED CHINESE_CHINA.ZHS16GBK)

Help me pls! Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 10:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:42 pm
Posts: 8
Hi toop,

Try and check this. May be it will help you.

Go in your server folder like:
server/bin/wizard/__init__.pyo , in def execute_cr(), line nubmer 135.

if its
arch = etree.tostring(doc)

Than change it with
arch = etree.tostirng(doc, encoding='utf-8')

Try and check that it will work or not...!!!

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 06, 2009 11:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2009 12:42 pm
Posts: 8
Hi toop,

I think this error is solved in stable server-5.0,
Are you using trunk version of server...??
If yes than,
Please try with the stable server-5.0..
i think u dont get this type of error in that.


Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 2 hours


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP